The grade school curriculum in Waldorf school is intricately coordinated with a deep understanding of the developing child.  What follows is a look at some of the main topics that are covered in each year as well as some detail about the insights underlying the curriculum. There are, of course, more philosophical underpinnings of the curriculum. This list is only meant as an overview of the curriculum, not as a comprehensive outline. Attending class meetings is an opportunity to find out more about the specific curriculum that is being presented to your child. There are many books your class teacher can recommend which provide more in-depth coverage of the curriculum.

First Grade
Second Grade
Third Grade
Fourth Grade
Fifth Grade
Sixth Grade
Seventh Grade
Eighth Grade